Item added to your cart.

To whom it may concern.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 10, 2014
  • Vinyl, 1×LP


    Crystal clear vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Released: February 17, 2020
    Stock on order, expected soon.

  • DVD, DVD + Book

    Read More

    Region 0.

    Released: February 17, 2015
    In stock, shipping now.

BLUE is the third audiovisual album by iamamiwhoami and continues the story of the project where their sophomore kin left off. the first chapter of BLUE, entitled “fountain”, was released in January of 2014 and revealed a water‐concept album, that was released one audiovisual episode of song accompanied by its film at a time until its full album release. the theme of water is a symbol of the online world iamamiwhoami exists and came to life in. the sound and visuals of BLUE are brighter than their previous releases and put nature in focus. the 10 episodes of BLUE play together as a film, which in February of 2015 had its own release with a hidden eleventh bonus episode.

the BLUE album was released in limited physical editions on To whom it may concern., and digitally as the site and community THE ISLAND, which was home to all of iamamiwhoami’s releases.


performance: iamamiwhoami
music: Jonna Lee and Claes Björklund
lyrics: Jonna Lee
producer: Claes Björklund
mastering: Dan Smith

directed by: WAVE
cinematography: John Strandh
postproduction: WAVE
technical film team: Viktor Kumlin, Chris Higham, Björn Olin

art design consulting: Agustín Moreaux
costume: Mathieu Mirano
graphic design and illustration: Jan Scharlau

produced by: To whom it may concern.
executive producer: Jonna Lee

Digital Track List

  1. 1 fountain 6:00 Buy


  2. 2 hunting for pearls 5:16 Buy

    hunting for pearls

  3. 3 vista 5:04 Buy


  4. 4 tap your glass 5:14 Buy

    tap your glass

  5. 5 blue blue 5:27 Buy

    blue blue

  6. 6 thin 5:33 Buy


  7. 7 chasing kites 5:11 Buy

    chasing kites

  8. 8 ripple 3:35 Buy


  9. 9 the last dancer 4:48 Buy

    the last dancer

  10. 10 shadowshow 5:24 Buy


  • BLUE


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences